Explorations

départ bateau explorationThe cove of Anse Dupuy (Vieux-Fort) is extremely rich dive sites rarely visited, far from the “spots” of the leeward coast. We plunge in select committee on sites that allow all types of explorations.

It plunges under the cliffs of 3 Spikes or Phare, which descend up to 25 meters, in a setting of giant, colorful sponges, barracudas, green turtles, jacks and other wahoo are often of the game. There is also much deeper sites starting to Lower Earth “tumble” blithely in the depths of 100 meters area for the most seasoned mixes and rebreathers divers.In short, there is something for everyone, and I am ready to receive beginners and more experienced.

We leave either the edge, directly from the small beach of Anse Dupuy or boat the “saury”, a former semi rigid military Zeppelin 22 feet and 150 CV, certified for 20 people, but arranged to comfortably accommodate 8 divers on board, protected from the sun by a bimini top.

I regularly organizes trips to the wreck of Augustin Fresnel in Bouillante (30 minutes of navigation), a magnificent diving reserved EP 40 (diver framed in the area of 40 meters) to the minimum and Sec Pâté, if the Sea permits.

Explorations

départ bateau explorationLa crique de l’anse Dupuy (Vieux-Fort) présente des sites de plongée extrêmement riches, peu fréquentés, loin des « spots » de la côte sous le vent. On plonge en comité restreint, sur des sites qui permettent tous les types d’explorations.

On plonge sous les falaises des 3 Pointes ou du Phare, qui descendent jusqu’à 25 mètres, dans un décor d’éponges géantes et colorées, les barracudas, tortues vertes, carangues et autre thazards sont très souvent de la partie. On trouve aussi des sites beaucoup plus profonds, en partant vers Basse-Terre qui « dégringolent » allègrement dans la zone des 100 mètres de profondeurs, pour les plongeurs mélanges et recycleurs les plus aguerris. Bref, il y en a pour tous les goûts, et je suis prêt à recevoir les débutants comme les plus expérimentés.

Nous partons soit du bord, directement de la petite plage de l’anse Dupuy, soit du bateau le « Balaou », un ancien semi rigide militaire Zeppelin de 22 pieds et 150 CV, homologué pour 20 personnes, mais aménagé pour recevoir confortablement 8 plongeurs à bord, protégés du soleil par un toit bimini.

J’organise régulièrement des sorties vers l’épave de l’Augustin Fresnel à Bouillante (30 minutes de navigation), une magnifique plongée réservée au PE 40 (plongeur encadré dans la zone des 40 mètres) minimum et vers le Sec Pâté, si la mer le permet.

6298f98d375ab2bcbae574bed607b4d7333333333333333